Monday April 24 2017
January 31, 2014

Women’s Football : The U-17 Women’s World Cup In Costa Rica


As hosts of the first ever U-17 World Cup in 2008, New Zealand are no strangers to this tournament which celebrates the best in women’s football. However, their geographical location has made it difficult for them to play international oppositions, although their women’s team can be very good. It isn’t just rugby, you know!

Lucky for them, the Kiwis will finally have the opportunity to test their progress with a tough four-nation tournament featuring China PR, Japan and host nation USA.

“This is a similar experience to going to the World Cup, so it is a great challenge that I’m excited and grateful about,” said their ever-positive coach Jitka Klimkova.

Here’s the final draw for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup, scheduled to take place in March this year, followed by the Top 10 goals from the 2012 edition in Azerbaijan.

Group A: Costa Rica, Venezuela, Italy, Zambia
Group B: Ghana, Korea DPR, Germany, Canada
Group C: New Zealand, Paraguay, Spain, Japan
Group D: Mexico, Colombia, China PR, Nigeria


Share this:

About Futbolita


  • Email

Add Comment