55 names revealed for FIFA FIFPro Women’s World11 2019

    History has been made today as the 55 names for the inaugural FIFA FIFPro Women’s World11 have been revealed. The World11 is decided by the players, for the players and involves votes from thousands of professional footballers from across the globe, with each player selecting one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three Forwards.

    The 55 players represent 16 nationalities across four confederations, with the USA (14) the most-represented nation, ahead of England, Netherlands (seven each) and France (six). The candidates ply their trade at a remarkable 24 different club sides, with an incredible 13 current Olympique Lyonnais players in the running to make the final World11.

    FIFPro and its national affiliates are responsible for gathering votes from professional footballers worldwide. The rules of allocation explain the voting procedure, with the World11 votes based on the players’ performances between 16 July 2018 and 19 July 2019 inclusive.

    The 55 players selected *

    Goalkeepers (5)

    Sarah Bouhaddi (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
    Christiane Endler (CHI) – Paris Saint-Germain
    Hedvig Lindahl (SWE) – Chelsea / VfL Wolfsburg
    Alyssa Naeher (USA) – Chicago Red Stars
    Sari van Veenendaal (NED) – Arsenal / Atletico Madrid

    Defenders (20)

    Millie Bright (ENG) – Chelsea
    Lucy Bronze (ENG) – Olympique Lyonnais
    Kadeisha Buchanan (CAN) – Olympique Lyonnais
    Abby Dahlkemper (USA) – North Carolina Courage
    Crystal Dunn (USA) – North Carolina Courage
    Nilla Fischer (SWE) – Linkopings
    Sara Gama (ITA) – Juventus
    Alex Greenwood (ENG) – Manchester United / Olympique Lyonnais
    Steph Houghton (ENG) – Manchester City
    Ali Krieger (USA) – Orlando Pride
    Saki Kumagai (JPN) – Olympique Lyonnais
    Amel Majri (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
    Griedge Mbock (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
    Maren Mjelde (NOR) – Chelsea
    Kelley O’Hara (USA) – Utah Royals
    Wendie Renard (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
    Michelle Romero (VEN) – Deportivo La Coruna
    Camila Saez (CHI) – Rayo Vallecano
    Becky Sauerbrunn (USA) – Utah Royals
    Stefanie van der Gragt (NED) – FC Barcelona

    Midfielders (15)

    Andressa Alves (BRA) – AS Roma
    Kosovare Asllani (SWE) – CD Tacon
    Sara Daebritz (GER) – Paris Saint-Germain
    Julie Ertz (USA) – Chicago Red Stars
    Formiga (BRA) – Paris Saint-Germain
    Jackie Groenen (NED) – FFC Frankfurt / Manchester United
    Amandine Henry (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
    Lindsey Horan (USA) – Portland Thorns
    Rose Lavelle (USA) – Washington Spirit
    Carli Lloyd (USA) – Sky Blue
    Dzsenifer Marozsan (GER) – Olympique Lyonnais
    Samantha Mewis (USA) – North Carolina Courage
    Sherida Spitse (NED) – Valerenga
    Danielle van de Donk (NED) – Arsenal
    Keira Walsh (ENG) – Manchester City

    Forwards (15)

    Oriana Altuve (VEN) – Rayo Vallecano
    Caroline Graham Hansen (NOR) – FC Barcelona
    Pernille Harder (DEN) – VfL Wolfsburg
    Tobin Heath (USA) – Portland Thorns
    Ada Hegerberg (NOR) – Olympique Lyonnais
    Jennifer Hermoso (ESP) – Atletico Madrid / FC Barcelona
    Sam Kerr (AUS) – Chicago Red Stars
    Eugenie Le Sommer (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
    Marta (BRA) – Orlando Pride
    Lieke Martens (NED) – FC Barcelona
    Vivianne Miedema (NED) – Arsenal
    Alex Morgan (USA) – Orlando Pride
    Nikita Parris (ENG) – Manchester City / Olympique Lyonnais
    Megan Rapinoe (USA) – Reign FC
    Ellen White (ENG) – Birmingham City / Manchester City

    The final FIFA FIFPro Women’s World11 2019 will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awardsâ„¢ ceremony at the Teatro alla Scala on Monday, 23 September. During the ceremony, the FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11, The Best FIFA Men’s Player and Coach, The Best FIFA Women’s Player and Coach, The Best FIFA Men’s and Women’s Goalkeeper, the FIFA Puskás Award, the FIFA Fan Award and the FIFA Fair Play Award for 2019 will all also be presented.


    Related articles

    LaLiga rebrands with new logo

    LaLiga, the top professional football league in Spain, has unveiled a new logo and brand identity. The new logo is a bold and modern design that reflects the passion, excitement, and global reach of...

    Women’s World Cup 2023 lineup complete

    The line-up for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is now complete with Haiti, Portugal, and Panama booking their spots at this year’s tournament in Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand following success at the...

    adidas launches the L10NEL M35SI Pack which celebrates 35 years of greatness

    On 21 February, adidas unveiled the L10NEL M35SI Pack, celebrating Lionel Messi’s legacy in football. At 35 years old and fresh off having won his first World Cup, El Diez (Number 10) continues to make history,...

    Under-20 World Cup Indonesia Update

    Born as a 16-team tournament in 1977, the biennial FIFA U-20 World Cup brings together some of the most talented youngsters the world of football has to offer, as they compete to be crowned...

    Thank you for 10 million views for Futbolita on TikTok!

    We're delighted to have amassed 10 million views over the last two months on TikTok alone from our coverage of the FIFA World Cup and AFF Mitsubishi Electric Cup. Thank you for your support,...

    Latest articles